How to lock your Facebook profile for privacy

Learn how to lock your Facebook profile in this helpful article and ensure that you only share information with those who you want to see it!

Facebook gives you the option of locking your profile. This is a great way to make sure that only your friends can view your posts. By doing this your photos, stories, and full-sized profile pictures will be only available to people on your friend list. After locking your profile, only a portion of your information will be visible to people who don’t have your permission. Learn how to lock your Facebook profile in this helpful article and ensure that you only share information with those who you want to see it.

How to Lock Facebook Profile via Mobile App

To lock your Facebook profile via the Android/IOS app follow these steps:

How to Lock Facebook Profile via Desktop

Here’s how to lock your Facebook profile using a desktop browser.

How to Lock Facebook Profile via Desktop Browser 1

You can unlock your Facebook profile at any time. Just visit your profile and tap the three dots menu. Then, click the unlock icon.

Share this article

More in this guide

← Back to the guideAll expat guides